Why you dont see changes when we’ve made them
It is important to remember to press control and F5 simultaneously EVERYTIME we made changes to your website. If you don’t do this, you will not see the changes made and then might get very cross with us.
Your pc has a cache memory and it stores certain info in this memory. If you view a website, the images and info are stored in your pc’s cache memory. If you then revisit the site tomorrow, you will find that it loads much quicker than before. This is because most of the info is stored right there on your pc’s cache memory.
Cache memory is set to clear by default every 20 days. You can change this setting by clicking on Tools >> Internet Options and changing the settings for Browsing History, once you have logged into the Internet. It is not necessary to change this however, but it is up to you to decide.
Clearing Cache Memory
Thus, to ensure you see the latest version of your site – you need to clear the cache memory. This is done by doing a force refresh – by pressing both control and F5 buttons simultaneously on your keyboard. Do this once the page has finished loading EVERYTIME we make changes on ALL pages we have made changes on.
Your clients need not do this, as their cache memory will clear automatically after 20 days and new clients will see the latest version of the site.
You can explain the above to your clients as well